top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnisha Bhatia

DIY Décor: When I Turned My Mom’s Trousseau Box Into A Vintage Trunk


When I changed my home, I discovered my mom’s nearly 30-year-old trousseau box. It was so special to her that she wasn’t agreeing to say goodbye to it……My love for all kind of storage and decoration items made me do something really special, I decided to take it and put it in my room as a decoration-cum-side table.


How I Changed The Look


First thing first, I decided to colour and give it a little rustic touch, which could match my room decor…I zeroed down on using ‘FLASH Acrylic Metallic Colour 24 Carats GOLD PLUS (Code 106) from Amazon and coloured it completely using a few pieces of sponge. It took me 3 bottles (50 ML) each to get the tone of my choice…Then, I decided to stick a few of my childhood pictures on it and voila, it was ready!


Here’s a look of my vintage truck, which I proudly call as my memory box :)



Recently, at one of my home parties, I also made use of this as a bar table. It came so handy and looked superb. Lesson learned: Old is Gold, don't want to sound cheesy, but after this impressive old-turn-new kinda home decor, I am literally looking for opportunities to turn something old into good.


0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page